The Leotis Building is a commanding brick building with a barrel roof occupying approximately one-third of a riverfront block in Historic Downtown Brunswick, Georgia. Construction began on the building in 1939, and was completed in 1940, under the oversight of owner George Leotis, the proprietor of a wholesale grocer and liquor store which occupied the space and served the community for decades. An addition the East side of the building was made in 1958 and completed in 1960.
This unique edifice in the heart of downtown, situated directly across from Marshes of Glynn Library and Mary Ross Waterfront Park, has been a cornerstone of city commerce since it was erected in Brunswick’s boom time in the World War II era. With the property changing hands for the first time in 2019, Port City Partners hopes to be a steward of this historic legacy and a beacon for further growth and prosperity in this diverse and dynamic community.